Society history

ISPRM Historians

1999-2004: Dr. José Jimenez
2004-2009: Dr. William Peek
2009-2010: Dr. José Jimenez
2010-2014: Dr. Martin Grabois

  1. A Brief Historical Review of International Exchanges in Medicine by Jose Jimenez
  2. Foundation Dates of National Societies
  3. Past Presidents
  4. Early International Congresses of Physical Medicine in the XX century prior to 1950
  5. The Integration Process
  6. The International Federation of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine
  7. The International Rehabilitation Medicine Association
  8. The International Society of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine (ISPRM)
  9. Awards and recognitions