Committees and Task Forces

Interested in joining an/several ISPRM Committees and Task Forces? Please fill out the application form (available to download as a Word file here or as a PDF here) and send the form to the appropriate Committee Chair(s) with isprmoffice@kenes.com in copy.

    International Exchange Committee (IEC) Learn More

    International Exchange Committee (IEC)

    International Exchange Committee (IEC)

    Objectives

    The ISPRM INTERNATIONAL EXCHANGE PROGRAM COMMITTEE serves as a central clearing house for unique educational and learning opportunities in Physical & Rehabilitation Medicine, across all continents.

    The Primary Functions and Responsibilities of the Committee:

    • To serve as a central clearing house for international learning opportunities in Rehabilitation
    • To facilitate placement of medical students, residents, faculty physicians and allied rehabilitation professionals in global observership rotations
    • To share information about global PRM educational opportunities with the membership of the organization
    • To track the outcomes, progress and successes of the committee’s educational initiatives
    • To interface and network with other rehabilitation educational organizations in pursuit of International Education and Scholarship in the field
    • To track the individual accomplishments and endeavors of the committee.

    Listings of worldwide participating host healthcare facilities for voluntary observership rotations have been established on the web site www.isprm-iec.org. Please note that Username and Password can be found on the members section of the website.

  • Bryan O'Young Chair oyoungb@gmail.com
  • Maria Amparo Martinez Assucena Continental Director for Europe, Eastern Mediterranean, and Africa amparo.assucena@gmail.com
  • Giampaolo de Sena Vice Chair giampaolo.desena@gmail.com
  • Calogero Foti Member FOTI@med.uniroma2.it
  • Reynaldo Rey-Matias Member drreymatias@gmail.com
  • Dongfeng Huang Continental Director for Asia-Oceania huangdf_sysu@hotmail.com
  • Antonio Stecco Member antonio.stecco@gmail.com
  • Areerat Suputtitada Member sareerat1111@gmail.com
  • Sam Wu Continental Director for the Americas samshwu@hotmail.com
  • Mark Young Member markyoung123@gmail.com

    Publications and Communications Committee Learn More

    Publications and Communications Committee

    Objectives

    The President of ISPRM with the approval of the Executive Committee shall appoint a Chair and members of the Publications and Communications Committee. The Committee shall assume oversight of the official publications of ISPRM to disseminate scientific and educational information to the society’s membership and the PRM and rehabilitation community worldwide.

    The Committee has 3 subcommittees:

    1. Journal
    2. News & Views
    3. Website.

    Goals:

    1. To oversee and coordinate the operations of the ISPRM publications including the Newsletter, Website, and Journal(s)
    2. To provide content for the “News & Views” electronic newsletter and website
    3. To liaise with the Chief Editor(s) and Editorial Board(s) of the Official Journal(s) of the Society

    Structure and organisation

    The Committee will have one chair and be divided into 3 sub-committees, each with a chair.  Each sub-committee will have responsibility for one of the 3 important publications of the Society: Newsletter, Website, and Journal(s).  Each sub-committee will have sufficient members to represent different countries and regions of the World.  The Committee will maintain close cooperation with the Regional Vice Presidents in order to collect material from their Regions. The Chair will prepare and submit an annual report regarding the Committee’s activities to the Executive Committee and/or Board.

    Members of the Publications Committee will include those assigned to coordinate the activities of each of the three methods of communication. The number of Committee Members can vary depending upon the needs of the Committee. The Committee members must try to find and encourage colleagues from their countries or regions to send information of activities to the Newsletter and website. The sub-committees will co-operate with the Secretary and the Executive Director of ISPRM to disseminate information about ISPRM.

    Click here to read the Publications and Communications Committee operational guidelines

  • Andre Thevenon Chair - News & Views Chair andre.thevenon@chru-lille.fr
  • David Burke Website Chair dburke2@emory.edu
  • Franco Franchignoni Journal Chair franco.franchignoni@hotmail.com
  • Paolo Boldrini News & Views Member paolobold@gmail.com
  • Randall Braddom News & Views Member rlbraddom@comcast.net
  • Joaquim Chaler Journal Member quim.chaler@gmail.com
  • Leighton Chan chanle@cc.nih.gov
  • Di Cui Website Member dicui@helixart.com
  • Walter Frontera Journal Member
  • Andrew Haig Website Member andyhaig@med.umich.edu
  • Shin-Ichi Izumi Journal Member izumis@bme.tohoku.ac.jp
  • Nitin Jain nitin.jain@vanderbilt.edu
  • Deog Young Kim Website Member kimdy@yuhs.ac
  • Jolanta Kujawa Journal Member jolantakujawa@gmail.com
  • Jorge Lains News & Views Member
  • Jianan Li News & Views Member
  • Leonard Li News & Views - Website Member lswli@hkucc.hku.hk
  • Stefano Negrini Journal Member stefano.negrini@isico.it
  • Ali Otom aliotom@hotmail.com
  • Levent Ozcakar Journal Member lozcakar@yahoo.com
  • Dominic Perennou DPerennou@chu-grenoble.fr
  • Marcelo Riberto Journal Member mriberto@usp.br
  • Seyed Mansoor Rayegani News & Views Member rayegani@gmail.com
  • Yaron Sacher Website Member sacher@012.net.il
  • Nachum Soroker Website Member soroker@netvision.net.il
  • Anton Wicker News & Views Member wicker@aon.at
  • Mark Young Website Member markyoung123@gmail.com
  • Dahong Zhou Journal Member dhzhuo@gmail.com
  • Gerard Francisco Ex-officio member - Editor In Chief JISPRM Gerard.E.Francisco@uth.tmc.edu