Committees and Task Forces

Interested in joining an/several ISPRM Committees and Task Forces? Please fill out the application form (available to download here or as a pdf here) and send the form to the appropriate Committee Chair(s) with isprmoffice@kenes.com in copy.

    International Exchange Committee (IEC) Learn More

    International Exchange Committee (IEC)

    International Exchange Committee (IEC)

    Objectives

    The ISPRM INTERNATIONAL EXCHANGE PROGRAM COMMITTEE serves as a central clearing house for unique educational and learning opportunities in Physical & Rehabilitation Medicine, across all continents.

    The Primary Functions and Responsibilities of the Committee:

    • To serve as a central clearing house for international learning opportunities in Rehabilitation
    • To facilitate placement of medical students, residents, faculty physicians and allied rehabilitation professionals in global observership rotations
    • To share information about global PRM educational opportunities with the membership of the organization
    • To track the outcomes, progress and successes of the committee’s educational initiatives
    • To interface and network with other rehabilitation educational organizations in pursuit of International Education and Scholarship in the field
    • To track the individual accomplishments and endeavors of the committee.

    Listings of worldwide participating host healthcare facilities for voluntary observership rotations have been established on the web site www.isprm-iec.org. Please note that Username and Password can be found on the members section of the website.

  • Bryan O'Young Chair oyoungb@gmail.com
  • Antonio Stecco Co-Chair antonio.stecco@gmail.com
  • Sam Wu Continental Director for the Americas samshwu@hotmail.com
  • Mark Young Member markyoung123@gmail.com
  • Reynaldo Rey-Matias Member drreymatias@gmail.com
  • Maria Amparo Martinez Assucena Continental Director for Europe, Eastern Mediterranean, and Africa amparo.assucena@gmail.com
  • Calogero Foti Member FOTI@med.uniroma2.it
  • Dongfeng Huang Continental Director for Asia-Oceania huangdf_sysu@hotmail.com
  • Giampaolo de Sena Member giampaolo.desena@gmail.com
  • Areerat Suputtitada Member sareerat1111@gmail.com

    Publication Committee Learn More

    Publication Committee

    Objectives and operational guidelines

    The President of ISPRM with the approval of the Executive Committee shall appoint a Chair and members of a Publication Committee. The Committee shall assume oversight of the official publications of ISPRM.

    The Committee has 3 subcommittees:

    1. Journal
    2. News & Views
    3. Website.

    Goals:

    1. To oversee and coordinate the operations of the ISPRM publications including the Newsletter, Website, and Journal(s)
    2. To provide content for the “News & Views” electronic newsletter and website
    3. To liaise with the Chief Editor(s) and Editorial Board(s) of the Official Journal(s) of the Society

    Structure and organisation

    The Committee will have one chair and be divided into 3 sub-committees, each with a chair.  Each sub-committee will have responsibility for one of the 3 important publications of the Society: Newsletter, Website, and Journal(s).  Each sub-committee will have sufficient members to represent different countries and regions of the World.  The Committee will maintain close cooperation with the Regional Vice Presidents in order to collect material from their Regions. The Chair will prepare and submit an annual report regarding the Committee’s activities to the Executive Committee and/or Board.

    Members of the Publication Committee will include those assigned to coordinate the activities of each of the three methods of communication. The number of Committee Members can vary depending upon the needs of the Committee. The Committee members must try to find and encourage colleagues from their countries or regions to send information of activities to the Newsletter and website. The sub-committees will co-operate with the Secretary General and the Executive Director of ISPRM to disseminate information about the ISPRM.

    Click here to read the Publication Committee operational guidelines

     

  • Walter Frontera Chair
  • Gerard Francisco Co-Chair Gerard.E.Francisco@uth.tmc.edu
  • David Burke Website Chair dburke2@emory.edu
  • Franco Franchignoni Journal Chair franco.franchignoni@hotmail.com
  • Andre Thevenon News & Views Chair & Journal member andre.thevenon@chru-lille.fr
  • Nachum Soroker Website Member soroker@netvision.net.il
  • Andrew Haig Website Member andyhaig@med.umich.edu
  • Deog Young Kim Website Member kimdy@yuhs.ac
  • Leonard Li Website Member lswli@hkucc.hku.hk
  • Yaron Sacher Website Member sacher@012.net.il
  • Mark Young Website Member markyoung123@gmail.com
  • Di Cui Website Member dicui@helixart.com
  • Randall Braddom News & Views Member rlbraddom@comcast.net
  • Jorge Lains News & Views Member presidentjorgelains@isprm.org
  • Jianan Li News & Views Member pastpresident@isprm.org
  • Leonard Li News & Views Member lswli@hkucc.hku.hk
  • Seyed Mansoor Rayegani News & Views Member rayegani@gmail.com
  • Anton Wicker News & Views Member wicker@aon.at
  • Paolo Boldrini News & Views Member paolobold@gmail.com
  • Jolanta Kujawa Journal Member jolantakujawa@gmail.com
  • Stefano Negrini Journal Member stefano.negrini@isico.it
  • Joaquim Chaler Journal Member quim.chaler@gmail.com
  • Walter Frontera Journal Member
  • Dahong Zhou Journal Member dhzhuo@gmail.com
  • Marcelo Riberto Journal Member mriberto@usp.br
  • Shin-Ichi Izumi Journal Member izumis@bme.tohoku.ac.jp
  • Levent Ozcakar Journal Member lozcakar@yahoo.com
  • Leighton Chan chanle@cc.nih.gov
  • Ali Otom aliotom@hotmail.com
  • Dominic Perennou DPerennou@chu-grenoble.fr

    ISPRM-WHO Liaison Committee Learn More

    ISPRM-WHO Liaison Committee

    Objectives

    The objectives of the ISPRM-WHO Liaison Committee are to:

    1. Provide input to the WHO on the issues it addresses that are of interest to the ISPRM, and

    2. Present to the WHO any additional issues the ISPRM believes should be considered by the WHO

     

  • Christoph Gutenbrunner Chair gutenbrunner.christoph@mh-hannover.de
  • Alessandro Giustini Co-chair alessandro.giustini@ntc.it
  • Boya Nugraha Secretary general boya.nugraha@gmail.com
  • Gerold Stucki Advisor Council of Past Presidents gerold.stucki@paraplegie.ch
  • Jorge Lains Ex-officio member - WHO Focal point